Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Angry Barnyard BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Angry Barnyard BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janice 7 days ago

Family pack

Awesome BBQ - probably the best we've ever had. Even better, we shared with friends and watched Trump win the debate!!!! #Trump2020

Masterjack2000 11 days ago

The Santa Maria

Delicious! The tri-tip meat was cooked perfectly and the roll was toasted just right with a little flavor from the garlic butter. I love me some good tri-tip!! :-)

Aamira2 15 days ago

Brisket

All I can say is it was "Awesome" delicious. They give you big portions and it's so good Southern down home cooking.

Travisrunion1289 25 days ago

Catfish Plate

Po' boy catfish is pretty awesome. I'll usually grab a big hoss or tri tip, but the catfish hold it own. Great cooks.

Tammy 26 days ago

Fried Okra

I LOVE AB. My granny made okra and theirs reminds me of her. I have never had anything bad from either location. I love the catfish and the fish tacos. My son will only eat a hamburger from AB!!

Anna about 1 month ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

So good, love the sauce.

Mop1997 about 1 month ago

BBQ Bowls

AMAZING!!!! Grits Greens and Brisket is on point!

Ehansen0351 about 2 months ago

Brisket and Pimento Sandwich

This is probably my new favorite sandwich, especially when paired with the sweet potato fries. The meat is obviously, and deservedly the star, but everything from the bread to the cheese compliment it perfectly.

Amanda about 2 months ago

Country Caviar

This was so delicious, my husband and I LOVED it!

Trevabrewer about 2 months ago

Summer Salad

The BEST salad I have ever had. The brisket was so tender and there was a lot. The bean salad was such a wonderful suprise and made the salad. This os my new favorite dish. My mouth is watering while making writing this review. I cant wait to have ut again. If I win this I plan on buying lunch for my healthcare office. The Best Barbecue in Bakersfield.

Sebastian 2 months ago

Fat Moe

Went out of my way on a trip from SoCal just to stop at Angry Barnyard. I love the taste of the meats paired with the crunchy slaw and my personal favorite Carolina Gold sauce . The grits were creamy with a little bit of a kick, overall a great meal.

Beth 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

The chicken marsala was delicious. The chicken was tender and flavorful. The pasta was cooked to perfection, and the sauce was superb. And, the serving was very generous. A very good value for the money.

Pchampion 2 months ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

Where do I begin? - That's what you'll be asking yourself when you pop the lid of the container holding this twin fillet beast of a sandwich! The catfish fillets are bigger than the bread and it barely fits in the container it comes in. Once you figure out there is no good angle of attack, you'll reach in and realize that this isn't your typical sammy. This is a TRUE Po' Boy, straight from the Louisiana Bayou. It's big, it's messy and it's got more flavor than anything you've had between two slices of bread. Just be warned... this thing gets bigger once you release it from it's cage. Then it gets squirmy, as if the catfish are fighting to be free as they slide around in the creamy, spicy remoulade sauce. Don't make the mistake of one-handing this beast. You will lose that battle! Position it over a plate or the container to catch the drippings and loose veggies and dig in. Save the napkins for after you're done, you won't be putting this down until then anyway. The delicate catfish, slightly spicy sauce and the tanginess of the tomato and cucumber will keep you taking bite after bite. If you have a knife, cut it in half first for easier handling. Trust me...

Pchampion 2 months ago

Trailer Trash Casserole

This is everything you need in life, all in one container. Corn chips, cheese, delicious chili beans the the best Tri Tip in Bakersfield. (or meat of your choice, you can't really go wrong). This is a meal in itself and such a bargain for the amount of food you get. The combination of flavors is amazing. Especially with the spice of the chili beans and the tender, smoky pink Tri Tip. Top it with one of four (or all four) fresh made BBQ sauces and you're set. Your taste buds will thank you!

Tanya 2 months ago

Loaded Tater

Very delicious tender and juicy A lot of meat for the baked potatoes More to enjoy 😉

John 3 months ago

Southern Comfort

Amazing tri-tip and chicken! The Mac and cheese is the absolute best. The chili with huge chunks of meat is like getting a 3rd entree instead of a side. Cornbread muffin was a perfect balance of buttery and sweet. I should have asked for more pickles!!! Highly recommend to anyone craving some real southern BBQ.

Keith 3 months ago

Greens And Ham Hocks

There are very few people that can make greens just right. Angry Barnyard is the place that can! Well seasoned and perfectly cooked!

Keith 3 months ago

Ribs

So damn moist. You will fall in love with every bite! LOVED THEM!!

Jenniferrangel22 3 months ago

Brisket

I tried the brisket and pulled pork...mmmmmmm! Their dedication to bbq is evident in the amazing taste of their food!

Debra 3 months ago

Turkey Breast

I love turkey and this smoked turkey is awesome!

Kelly 8 days ago

Brisket

The absolute best bbq in Bakersfield! Amazing sides too.

Marc 11 days ago

Southern Comfort

We ordered two two-meat, two-side dinners, and the tri-tip, ribs, pulled pork, and sausage, greens, chili beans, grits, and mac and cheese were all delicious. And we got six meals out of those two dinners. We'll be back.

Porscha 21 days ago

Tri-Tip

Got 2 Tri-Tip sandwiches with potato salad! OMG! Delicious to mouth and senses. I will be back to try some of the other dishes!!

Holly 25 days ago

Trailer Trash Casserole

This was so good! I love frito boats. I had mine topped with brisket. It was incredible. I'm not sure if they have sour cream but I'd love a dollop or two of that as well on this.

Morgahnsmom about 1 month ago

Brisket

the brisket was sooo tender and flavorful. the first time i went to try this place they were all sold out almost 2 hours before closing! that let me know that i was definitely in for a treat when i finally tried it the next time around. such good flavor. such good customer service. definitely order ahead of time or you might miss out. i order from this location about 2-3 times a month now. prices cannot be beat!

Mydoggia about 1 month ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

So this was my first visit ever and I was not disappointed. The Shrimp Poor Boy was the best one I've ever had and I never miss out in trying one if a restaurant offers it on the menu. The sandwich sauce was very tasty and the shrimp size were big and not the popcorn shrimp you find in other sandwiches. The potato salad on the side was excellent. Probably the best ever had from a restaurant. I also ordered the Corn salad and thought it was tasty and the portion was large. Overall, a very satisfying lunch and money well spent. No regrets. I will be back.

Chris about 1 month ago

Little Bo

I was excited to see beignets on the menu after watching princess and the frog so many times! They were delicious! And the bbq was fantastic too! Tender juicy and a hood amount of heat to the sausage. Great food, cant wait to try everything eles on the menu

Laura about 2 months ago

Family pack

I was referred by my daughter to try the BBQ here. I ordered the family pack ribs (unfortunately after i ordered i was told they were sold out) so i chose the brisket. I am glad i did. It was smoked with a beautiful crust on it a the pink smoke ring. It was so tender and juicy i did not need a knife to cut it. I had fried okra and potato salad as sides. Each were delicious i am not one to eat sweet potato salad but this was delicious. I recommend the whole meal and hope next time to order before the ribs are sold out.

Mara about 2 months ago

Loaded Tater

The loaded tater was amazing! It's definitely a whole meal in and of itself. They're not afraid of loading it up with meat as well, we chose the brisket. The cornbread is also my favorite.

Aimee 2 months ago

Summer Salad

I'm never disappointed when I order from Angry Barnyard! For one, the online ordering system is great and the food is always fresh and ready at pick up time. My last visit I ordered the Summer Salad with Turkey and it was amazing. I also highly recommend the Roasted Corn Salad which I ordered as well. It is pure heaven!! The staff is always so kind and friendly as well. This is definitely one of my favorite bbq places in town!

Aranitad 2 months ago

Loaded Tater

Angry Barnyard has become our favorite place to eat at. We have tried pretty much everything on the menu, and have loved it all. Great service, great food, great place! Definitely recommend it.

Angela 2 months ago

Hot Fresh Beignets

These were delicious.

Aimee 2 months ago

Loaded Tater

I ordered the Baked Potato with Sausage and the Roasted Corn Salad online. All I can say is OMG!! Not only are the portions generous but the food is fresh and is full of flavor. This isn't my first time at Angry Barnyard and certainly will not be my last. I have never been disappointed with anything I've ordered! The food is always delicious!

Stacynava94 2 months ago

Brisket

Ordered the brisket with mac and cheese, and it was everything I thought it would be: smoky, tender, cheesy, and delicious.

Cynda 3 months ago

Ribs

So good! The food was amazing! The service was above and beyond!!

Lillian 3 months ago

Ribs

my daughter doesn't eat meat at all but she loves your BBQ RIBS, your food is amazing!

Keith 3 months ago

Cheesy Pepper Grits

I was totally taken back by how good these grits are. Amazing! Creamy and full of flavor

Keith 3 months ago

Southern Comfort

Where do I start?. I had the Southern Comfort meal with two meats , two sides and a cornbread muffin. And I added another meat just to get a feel of what I was about to experience. The two meats were chicken, ribs and the other meat was brisket. The brisket was tender and well cooked and the chicken was perfectly moist and full of smokey flavor that I was not prepared to taste. And I saved the best for last...THE RIBS1 So tender that you don't need teeth to eat them.Great smokey flavor and a quality rub that not too overpowering but just right. But let us not forget the sides. The Mac and cheese was the only "just alright" item in my meal. It still better than any I've had in town. But the greens were out of this world. Maybe even out of this universe! I have tried of lot of Southern cooking in my lifetime and you can tell a good place on how good their greens and cornbread are. And Angry Barnyard hits the mark with flying colors! Great service with a smile and great food! I have been to a lot of BBQ spots in Bakersfield and each has been a total BUST I promise you that you WILL NOT be disappointed by Angry so PLEASE give them a try. I definitely will be back again and again!

Calahantim 3 months ago

Tri-Tip

This is hands down the best new BBQ joint in Bakersfield! Beautifully prepared, perfectly smoked meat! Sides are authentic and delicious.

Debra 3 months ago

Brisket

The tenderest brisket I've ever had. It was amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA