Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Angry Barnyard BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Angry Barnyard BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Timothy 4 days ago

Brisket

Perfectly smoked. Juicy and tender with a great flavor. Closest thing to real Texas BBQ in Bakersfield

Skittlez 10 days ago

Roasted Corn Salad

Add a little bit of tri-tip and I called this Amanda salad. It's the most delicious thing I've ever tasted and I will pick this as my celebratory meal in time

Samantha 11 days ago

Mac N' Cheddar

So cheesy and has a great flavor. My go to always!

Sheryl 12 days ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

The shrip po' boy was so yummy The sauce is delicious

Yesenia 18 days ago

Southern Comfort

My southern comfort was cooked to perfection. I loved the perfect trio of flavors i tasted in the sauce! The cajun sausage had good texture and great flavor! Would definitely recommend!!

Stephanie 21 days ago

Catfish Plate

Very large pieces of fish. Didnt hear any complaints from the people that ordered these plates.

Chad 30 days ago

Tri-Tip

The food was amazing. The tritip was tender and had a great flavor. Sauce on the side was smoky with a hint of heat and sweet, not too much of any one thing. We will definitely be back to try more menu items!

Kelly about 1 month ago

Brisket

The absolute best bbq in Bakersfield! Amazing sides too.

Marc about 1 month ago

Southern Comfort

We ordered two two-meat, two-side dinners, and the tri-tip, ribs, pulled pork, and sausage, greens, chili beans, grits, and mac and cheese were all delicious. And we got six meals out of those two dinners. We'll be back.

Porscha about 2 months ago

Tri-Tip

Got 2 Tri-Tip sandwiches with potato salad! OMG! Delicious to mouth and senses. I will be back to try some of the other dishes!!

Holly about 2 months ago

Trailer Trash Casserole

This was so good! I love frito boats. I had mine topped with brisket. It was incredible. I'm not sure if they have sour cream but I'd love a dollop or two of that as well on this.

Morgahnsmom 2 months ago

Brisket

the brisket was sooo tender and flavorful. the first time i went to try this place they were all sold out almost 2 hours before closing! that let me know that i was definitely in for a treat when i finally tried it the next time around. such good flavor. such good customer service. definitely order ahead of time or you might miss out. i order from this location about 2-3 times a month now. prices cannot be beat!

Mydoggia 2 months ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

So this was my first visit ever and I was not disappointed. The Shrimp Poor Boy was the best one I've ever had and I never miss out in trying one if a restaurant offers it on the menu. The sandwich sauce was very tasty and the shrimp size were big and not the popcorn shrimp you find in other sandwiches. The potato salad on the side was excellent. Probably the best ever had from a restaurant. I also ordered the Corn salad and thought it was tasty and the portion was large. Overall, a very satisfying lunch and money well spent. No regrets. I will be back.

Chris 3 months ago

Little Bo

I was excited to see beignets on the menu after watching princess and the frog so many times! They were delicious! And the bbq was fantastic too! Tender juicy and a hood amount of heat to the sausage. Great food, cant wait to try everything eles on the menu

Laura 3 months ago

Family pack

I was referred by my daughter to try the BBQ here. I ordered the family pack ribs (unfortunately after i ordered i was told they were sold out) so i chose the brisket. I am glad i did. It was smoked with a beautiful crust on it a the pink smoke ring. It was so tender and juicy i did not need a knife to cut it. I had fried okra and potato salad as sides. Each were delicious i am not one to eat sweet potato salad but this was delicious. I recommend the whole meal and hope next time to order before the ribs are sold out.

Mara 3 months ago

Loaded Tater

The loaded tater was amazing! It's definitely a whole meal in and of itself. They're not afraid of loading it up with meat as well, we chose the brisket. The cornbread is also my favorite.

Aimee 3 months ago

Summer Salad

I'm never disappointed when I order from Angry Barnyard! For one, the online ordering system is great and the food is always fresh and ready at pick up time. My last visit I ordered the Summer Salad with Turkey and it was amazing. I also highly recommend the Roasted Corn Salad which I ordered as well. It is pure heaven!! The staff is always so kind and friendly as well. This is definitely one of my favorite bbq places in town!

Aranitad 3 months ago

Loaded Tater

Angry Barnyard has become our favorite place to eat at. We have tried pretty much everything on the menu, and have loved it all. Great service, great food, great place! Definitely recommend it.

Angela 3 months ago

Hot Fresh Beignets

These were delicious.

Aimee 3 months ago

Loaded Tater

I ordered the Baked Potato with Sausage and the Roasted Corn Salad online. All I can say is OMG!! Not only are the portions generous but the food is fresh and is full of flavor. This isn't my first time at Angry Barnyard and certainly will not be my last. I have never been disappointed with anything I've ordered! The food is always delicious!

Timothy 4 days ago

Southern Comfort

The brisket is spectacular. Finally a place in Bakersfield that makes BBQ similar to what you find in Texas. The smoke ring and flavor is perfect. The meat is very tender and juicy. I had the greens and chili beans which were a meal in themselves. Also tried the Mac n cheddar which is killer. This is now my go to place for real deal BBQ.

Gloriavmunoz 10 days ago

Southern Comfort

My husband and I love this plate.The meat melts in your mouth! The ribs the meat fall off the bones. The side are great too.

Samantha 11 days ago

Turkey Breast

The smoked Turkey is my favorite! It has a good smokey flavor, but is also moist. Even my picky niece will eat it!

Christina 18 days ago

Big Hoss

absolutely delicious, came upon you guys last year and everything I have is delicious. So in love with the buttermilk pie.

Stephanie 21 days ago

Summer Salad

My boyfriend loved the salad, very large and plenty to eat. He ordered the ribs on it and had leftovers it was so large.

Stephanie 21 days ago

Loaded Tater

Received call from them that they were out of the potatoes so I opted for the bowl at no extra charge which was mice of her. The food was ready when we got there. The portions are very reasonable. Well try again for the loaded tater.

Janice about 1 month ago

Family pack

Awesome BBQ - probably the best we've ever had. Even better, we shared with friends and watched Trump win the debate!!!! #Trump2020

Masterjack2000 about 1 month ago

The Santa Maria

Delicious! The tri-tip meat was cooked perfectly and the roll was toasted just right with a little flavor from the garlic butter. I love me some good tri-tip!! :-)

Aamira2 about 2 months ago

Brisket

All I can say is it was "Awesome" delicious. They give you big portions and it's so good Southern down home cooking.

Travisrunion1289 about 2 months ago

Catfish Plate

Po' boy catfish is pretty awesome. I'll usually grab a big hoss or tri tip, but the catfish hold it own. Great cooks.

Tammy about 2 months ago

Fried Okra

I LOVE AB. My granny made okra and theirs reminds me of her. I have never had anything bad from either location. I love the catfish and the fish tacos. My son will only eat a hamburger from AB!!

Anna 2 months ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

So good, love the sauce.

Mop1997 2 months ago

BBQ Bowls

AMAZING!!!! Grits Greens and Brisket is on point!

Ehansen0351 3 months ago

Brisket and Pimento Sandwich

This is probably my new favorite sandwich, especially when paired with the sweet potato fries. The meat is obviously, and deservedly the star, but everything from the bread to the cheese compliment it perfectly.

Amanda 3 months ago

Country Caviar

This was so delicious, my husband and I LOVED it!

Trevabrewer 3 months ago

Summer Salad

The BEST salad I have ever had. The brisket was so tender and there was a lot. The bean salad was such a wonderful suprise and made the salad. This os my new favorite dish. My mouth is watering while making writing this review. I cant wait to have ut again. If I win this I plan on buying lunch for my healthcare office. The Best Barbecue in Bakersfield.

Sebastian 3 months ago

Fat Moe

Went out of my way on a trip from SoCal just to stop at Angry Barnyard. I love the taste of the meats paired with the crunchy slaw and my personal favorite Carolina Gold sauce . The grits were creamy with a little bit of a kick, overall a great meal.

Beth 3 months ago

Chicken Marsala

The chicken marsala was delicious. The chicken was tender and flavorful. The pasta was cooked to perfection, and the sauce was superb. And, the serving was very generous. A very good value for the money.

Pchampion 3 months ago

Shrimp Or Catfish Po' Boy

Where do I begin? - That's what you'll be asking yourself when you pop the lid of the container holding this twin fillet beast of a sandwich! The catfish fillets are bigger than the bread and it barely fits in the container it comes in. Once you figure out there is no good angle of attack, you'll reach in and realize that this isn't your typical sammy. This is a TRUE Po' Boy, straight from the Louisiana Bayou. It's big, it's messy and it's got more flavor than anything you've had between two slices of bread. Just be warned... this thing gets bigger once you release it from it's cage. Then it gets squirmy, as if the catfish are fighting to be free as they slide around in the creamy, spicy remoulade sauce. Don't make the mistake of one-handing this beast. You will lose that battle! Position it over a plate or the container to catch the drippings and loose veggies and dig in. Save the napkins for after you're done, you won't be putting this down until then anyway. The delicate catfish, slightly spicy sauce and the tanginess of the tomato and cucumber will keep you taking bite after bite. If you have a knife, cut it in half first for easier handling. Trust me...

Pchampion 3 months ago

Trailer Trash Casserole

This is everything you need in life, all in one container. Corn chips, cheese, delicious chili beans the the best Tri Tip in Bakersfield. (or meat of your choice, you can't really go wrong). This is a meal in itself and such a bargain for the amount of food you get. The combination of flavors is amazing. Especially with the spice of the chili beans and the tender, smoky pink Tri Tip. Top it with one of four (or all four) fresh made BBQ sauces and you're set. Your taste buds will thank you!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA